ClipOnIt vs Klap

ClipOnIt is an alternative to Klap for turning a long video into short, reframed, captioned clips. Here is what differs, based on Klap's public pricing page, and when Klap is the better pick.

Prices checked on Nov 5, 2026

Side by side

CriterionClipOnItKlap
Entry price (monthly)$29/mo$29/mo (Basic)
Entry price (yearly, per month)$24 ($290/yr)$14.50 ($174/yr)
Quota unitHours of video: 8, 15 or 40 h per monthClips (100 a month on Basic)
Free40 min of video a month, no card, watermarkTrial on 1 video, no card
YouTube link importYesYes
Export formats9:16, 16:9, 1:1, 4:5Not stated
APIREST + OpenAPI 3.1, from StarterYes, billed per use on top of the plan
MCP server (Claude, ChatGPT)Yes, 80+ tools, from StarterYes, 18 tools
EU hostingYes (Hetzner, Finland)Not stated

Source: public pricing page of Klap, checked on Nov 5, 2026. Prices may change; ClipOnIt is not affiliated with this tool. Spotted a mistake? contact@cliponit.app.

Which one to choose

Choose Klap if…

Choose Klap if you want a high clip volume billed per clip (100 clips a month from the Basic plan, $14.50/month yearly) and built-in publishing to TikTok, Instagram and LinkedIn.

Choose ClipOnIt if…

Choose ClipOnIt if you want to pay for hours of video rather than credits (8 hours a month from $29, unlimited clips per video), export in 4 formats with one edit per format, drive clipping from Claude, ChatGPT or a script (MCP server, OpenAPI 3.1 API), keep your videos in the EU, and get AI Explainer in the same subscription.

Frequently asked questions

Short answers, sourced like the table.

Is ClipOnIt an alternative to Klap?

Yes. Like Klap, ClipOnIt is used for turning a long video into short, reframed, captioned clips. ClipOnIt stands out with hours of video rather than credits, a documented API (OpenAPI 3.1), an MCP server, 4 export formats, EU hosting and AI Explainer included.

How much do Klap and ClipOnIt cost?

Klap starts at $29/mo (Basic); ClipOnIt starts at $0 (40 minutes of video a month) then $29/month watermark-free (Starter, 8 h), $49/month (Pro, 15 h), $149/month (Business, 40 h). Public prices checked on Nov 5, 2026.

Does Klap have an API or an MCP server?

Klap API: yes, billed per use on top of the plan. Klap MCP server: yes, 18 tools. ClipOnIt offers a REST API (OpenAPI 3.1) and an MCP server from the Starter plan, usable from Claude Code, Claude Desktop or ChatGPT.

See for yourself

Upload the same video you tried elsewhere: 40 minutes of video a month, no card.